More New Renders

So here is another post with some new renders for the next version of the date simulator.  These focus on the downtown restaurant.  The old restaurant was somewhere downtown but apparently far enough that you had to drive from the restaurant to the downtown town shopping area.  I am establishing a sense of geography now.  The restaurant is right next door to the Art Museum now and across the street from the Home Store.

The restaurant interior is no longer some background picture I found on the internet.  It has big bay windows looking out towards the rest of the downtown area.  You can see Ariane’s SUV parked in a lot across the street.  There is an unseen parking garage next to the museum across the street from a theater you can barely see in the upper right.

The sequel I’m  in the planning stages of has some new locations such as a hair salon (first picture) and a movie theater, so I thought I’d establish their existence incidentally.

With the new geography there is no need to grab the car to go to the museum or the night club, so there are new pictures of the short walk to these locations.  This picture is one of the best I have ever done, a rare back lit image.  The car on the left was a free model I found online and the textures were all messed up, I spent a couple of hours trying to get it to look right.

Next time, I’ll show you the interiors of the club and the art museum.

3 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.